Foolishness and Silliness

Ever since WordPress had been foolish enough to make a citrus fruit out of one of my posts and feature it on their “Freshly Pressed” page a year or so ago, I have been inundated with followers.  And for the most part they have been a motley crew.  However, amongst the tech companies, exterminators, travel agencies, Australian mattress stores (true) and people with MORE THAN FOUR NUMBERS IN THEIR WP name, there have been some people of worth, and whom I have been glad to have made acquaintance.

One, however was not so much a blogger – though he was – but an online publication, “Calamities Press”.  I read it through, was impressed, and in a gust of silliness submitted three poems.  Not only were they accepted, but I was offered the chance to be one of their poetry contributors.  So I took it. 

Read my column here (and remember, though I don’t like to admit it, my name is not really Aubrey).

10 responses to “Foolishness and Silliness

  1. Wow, congratulations! I’m going to go read the column. 🙂

  2. How awesome for you, Aubrey! You’re so very talented!

  3. Congratulations, Aubrey! I hope we’ll see more poetry written by you soon.

  4. Just out of curiosity, have you ever done any prose poems? What you write here is wholly as poetic as many peoples’ poetry. It will be interesting to see how your forms develop — I’m looking forward to it!

  5. Congratulations Aubrey and good to read your poetry.

  6. How cool – it’s their fortune to have your poetry. Loved the published works.

  7. Hearty congratulations.
    You shall always be Aubrey to me.

Leave a Reply

