Published, But Not Paid

And who cares?

I got published!

(starts binking)

(pulls a groin muscle.  stops binking)

The magazine is called 'Pearl' – respectable, literate, expensive ($10).  My shells (found at Emma Wood state beach, in Ventura) were used to illustrate 'Dover Beach', a short story about a school outing to the same.  It briefly describes the dynamics between the students, and at its close provides an insight into the teacher's existance, too.  That's why I included the final paragraph in the perfectly bilious scan I've provided for you.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 responses to “Published, But Not Paid

  1. nice illustrations!

  2. Congrats!! I really like it. Great job!

  3. Yay, Aubrey! Lovely drawing.

  4. congratulations! so pretty!

  5. beautiful!and congratulations!! 🙂

  6. My peeps are the kindest, most patient peeps EVER!

  7. Nah, we just like to see line drawings of shells.(seriously, congrats on a great accomplishment!)

  8. Congratulations all over the place, toots!Today "Pearl," tomorrow… THE WORLD!

  9. Fantastic. Beautiful.

    I tagged you for a meme. No pressure, no obligation. Info on my blog
    http://woofnanny.blogspot.com/2007/01/me-weird-nah.html

    How are you? I miss you

  10. Hey, good job getting published!

  11. Hey! How'd I miss this? Very excellent–money or no–to get published. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

